Margaret Cho: Drunk With Power

MSRP: $16.98
SKU: 94466
Eligible for FREE Shipping (Eligible for FREE Shipping)

Margaret Cho is so prolific and expansive that it's easy to forget how much of a prodigy she was in the early-mid 90s. The seeds of the eclectic, one-of-a-kind Renaissance woman are evident in her entrancing debut: Drunk With Power. The seeds themselves -- jokes and stories about body image, family, and community -- are extraordinary in their own right. Her openness, neurotic misadventures and fearless impersonations, spill out with cartoonish candor.

Margaret Cho is a first generation All-American badass from San Francisco. She paints a world filled with embarrassing moms and annoying drug dealers in broad, visceral strokes. Drunk With Power, released in 1996, is one of the best representations of the decade's unfettered, multicultural free-for-all. Many standouts of the emergent, unaffected, Gen X, slacker counterculture were being given a platform by the mainstream, Margaret included. Some groups, identities and communities were being featured for the first time. Margaret Cho's stand up is an unapologetic blast of class, race, gender, sexuality, and politics. Drunk With Power is fresh and vibrant, opinionated but unpretentious, a wonderful comedy album.

Track Listing

  • Drinking - So Drunk
  • Drug Dealers
  • Fat Parts
  • Making Movies - Drunk With Power
  • Letters From Jail
  • Homeless Guy
  • Kidney Stone - Gwen
  • Disaster Nudity - Mangina
  • Dating - Oral Sex
  • Asian-Americans - Racists
  • 0.6 GPA
  • No Substitutions
  • Jackie Chan
  • Chow like Cho Diet
  • Ricki Lake - White Girls

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews for this product. However, you can be the first person to add a review for this product.

Add Review

Add Review


(Your browser will be redirected back to this page)



Join our Newsletter

0 Items